Uniform

The College uniform is valued as a means of developing a sense of pride and dignity and of belonging to our community. It is an expectation of the College that students wear the official uniform and present a neat and well groomed appearance at all times.

  • Students in Kindergarten to Year 2 wear sports uniform each day.
  • Students from Year 3 to Year 10 require both formal uniform and sports uniform.
  • For Years 3 to 10 students wear the formal summer uniform during Term 1 and Term 4 and the formal winter uniform during Term 2 and Term 3.
  • Full details are listed under Uniform Requirements below.


The Sacred Heart College uniform is available from the Uniform Centre which is located across the road from the main campus, on the corner of Cross St & Harding St, New Town. The Uniform Centre is managed by Permapleat.

Contact Information:

Uniform Centre Opening Hours during term time:

  • Tuesdays (8:00am - 1:00pm)
  • Thursdays (1:00pm - 6:00pm)

Back to School 2023 Opening Hours

  • Tuesday 17 January 2023 - open for appointments (9.00am - 4.00pm)
  • Wednesday 18 January 2023 - open for appointments (9.00am - 4.00pm)
  • Thursday 19 January 2023 - open for appointments (12.00pm - 6.00pm)
  • Friday 20 January 2023 - open for appointments (9.00am - 4.00pm
  • Monday 23 January 2023 - general sales (10.00am - 6.00pm)
  • Tuesday 24 January 2023 - general sales (9.00am - 4.00pm)
  • Wednesday 25 January 2023 - open for appointments (12.00pm - 6.00pm)
  • Tuesday 31 January 2023 - general sales (10.00am - 6.00pm)
  • Wednesday 1 February 2023 - general sales (9.00am - 4.00pm)
  • Thursday 2 February 2023 - general sales (10.00am - 6.00pm)
  • Friday 3 February 2023 - general sales (10.00am - 6.00pm)

(Please note: closed for lunch 1.00pm-1.30pm)

Secondhand Uniform - Purchase and sale of secondhand uniform items is completed through a Facebook group, search for Sacred Heart College Uniform Buy and Sell. Please answer the membership questions to ensure your request can be approved.